Exploring the world of Haiku- My first attempt!

How do you start 2015 with a bang? Of course by joining an online poetry writing course!!! My first assignment was to use Robert Hass’s sketching techniques to write a one, two, three, or four line poem by observing my immediate environment. This is the first time I tried to find inspiration in objects. It was a very refreshing experience! Sharing my work with all of you. Please leave your suggestions or feedback. Would love to learn from all of you. Happy Writing!!

~~~

Do artificial flowers wilt away?

Or do they just keep pretending to be alive.

~~~

Brown and red together reflecting each other’s hue,

Defining what being one means to me.

~~~

Wind is adding wings to the curtain to fly,

Why is it still holding to the rod to find stability?

~~~

Whiteness of my bed sheet cuts through my soul,

Blank and still, like a few lives around me.

~~~

Annoying noise of useless sounds,

Why these upset my mind?

~~~

Two breathing souls warming up my heart,

Are they listening to my thoughts?

~~~

He is away but not far,

He breathes when I close my eyes.  

~~~

4 lines summing up the world

It is beautiful, It is wide,

It doesn’t fit into my eyes,

But my vision is where the problem lies.

~~~~~~~~~~ Happy Evolving!!

19 thoughts on “Exploring the world of Haiku- My first attempt!

Make my day!! Please share your thoughts here

