Being Me


inspiringevolution

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

No, I don’t want to go where everyone else is heading,

I do not like crowd,

I do not want to be a part of any crowd,

I don’t want to belong,

It is claustrophobic. It is exhausting.

 ~~

No, I don’t want to be a bird,

I want to walk the roads,

Swim across oceans. Hike mountains.

 ~~

No, I don’t want to rent out my life,

I do not want to be dead before I die,

I want to breathe,

Breathe in. Breathe out.

 ~~

No, I don’t want to be you,

I am free. I am ME.

~~

copyright www.inspiringevolution.wordpress.com

You may like this:

Finding love

10 life lessons my husband taught me

Day of epiphanies

37 thoughts on “Being Me

  1. Pingback: My own hell or heaven | Inspiring Evolution

  2. Pingback: Deep Dark Eyes | Inspiring Evolution

  3. Pingback: Why will you fail to have a great career?-Must watch TED talk | Inspiring Evolution

    • Hi Chethan. Welcome to my space. I am really happy that you liked this poem. This one is very close to my heart!

      There are more in the poetry section. Hope you enjoy those as well.

      Please stay connected! Hope to hear more from you soon.

      🙂

      Like

  4. Pingback: Expressions unlimited- Sharing more of our recent art pieces | Inspiring Evolution

  5. Pingback: WordPress Family Award | Sheth's Perspective

  6. Pingback: Finding your happily ever after | Inspiring Evolution

  7. Pingback: आशियाना बनाना हैं आज | Inspiring Evolution

  8. Pingback: A must watch animated video on handling depression | Inspiring Evolution

  9. Pingback: A classroom experiment on Racism(must watch)-Watch A Teacher Make Her 3rd-Grade Kids Hate Each Other | Inspiring Evolution

  10. Pingback: Being away from the world of words | Inspiring Evolution

  11. Pingback: Being away from the world of words | Inspiring Evolution

  12. Pingback: Being away from the world of words | Inspiring Evolution

    • How will a person feel if he is pushed in a box and is forced to live there for a long time?

      Stuck.exhausted.tired. Angry.

      Breaking free is a decision. A decision that you have to take by considering not your limitations but your strengths.

      You are a very strong woman. Just keep moving and everything will be fine. The only constant thing in life is change. Let it flow

      Lots of love!!

      Like

Make my day!! Please share your thoughts here

