Letter to my soul

Dear Soul,

inspiring_evolution_soul_thumb.jpg

I am writing this letter to share my thoughts on you and our journey together. Please let me start with apologizing to you.

I am sorry that I do not give you full credit for your strength, patience and guidance. You never stop trying to lead me in the right direction. I am sorry that I don’t listen to you quite often. Even when you try really hard to tell me something , I shun your voice. I truly acknowledge and appreciate that because of you I was able to fight all the battles that life threw in my way.

I know at times I try to change your core of existence. I try to alter it by adding influenced thoughts and incompatible values. I force you to run after things that don’t matter and then suddenly push the brakes and forcefully drive you toward a new direction. It is not that I don’t like you, but  at times to meet expectations of the outside world, I try to change basics of my life. I have realized that I feel unhappy when I try to change you so I promise you that I will try my best to be true to you.

 

I feel you are tired of living somewhere between getting over our past and worrying about what lies ahead. I wish I could make it a little easy for you, but my mind wants to live in three realities at the same time. Each thought that arises in my mind today, has its roots somewhere in the past, and is trying to blossom in the future. So just flow with me till I reach a space where all the three realities merge into one.

I really hope that some day I realize that it is you who define me and not the other way around. I hope that I let you evolve and flourish in the direction that is right for me.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Your mirror to the outside world,

Deepa

27 thoughts on “Letter to my soul

  1. Pingback: A must watch animated video on handling depression | Inspiring Evolution

  2. Pingback: How do we break the habit of denying problems? | Inspiring Evolution

  3. Pingback: His Ego | Inspiring Evolution

  4. It is true that we sometimes ignore the signals, the warnings and put our soul through hardship, I think that pain and experience makes us grow. Love the lines which say about the three realities of living simultaneously.

    Like

  5. Pingback: 10 Life Lessons My Husband Taught Me | Inspiring Evolution

  6. nice one! Pretty much what is written in Gita..Its the soul which is conscious and eternal but we have treated the external world incl. our body to be of utmost importance..

    Like

    • We all are far more externalised than internalised nowadays. It could be because of our materialistic desires and habit of trying to find an unattainable peace in such accomplishments.

      Like

Make my day!! Please share your thoughts here

